Friday, 12 April 2013

Friday Music Mix: Featuring New Music From The National, QOTSA, The Flaming Lips, CSS, Basement Jaxx and More

Time to play catch up. Check out a bunch of new tunes below:

The National release their sixth studio album Trouble Will Find Me May 21st via 4AD. Listen to the first two songs from the LP, "Demons" and "Don't Swallow the Cap"

The National- Demons
The National- Don't Swallow The Cap

New music video from Portland pop punk band The Thermals. Watch the clip for "Born To Kill". From the album Desperate Ground due out April 16th via Saddle Creek.

Video: The Thermals- Born To Kill

"Monomania" is the title track to the Bradford Cox psych pop project Deerhunter's new album that will be out May 7th via 4AD.

Deerhunter- Monomania

Queens of the Stone Age are back with a song and album. Listen to "My God is the Sun from the LP ...Like Clockwork, out June 4th via Matador.

QOTSA- My God is the Sun

New music from Scottish indie twee band The Pastels. "Check My Heart" is taken from the band's new album Slow Summits, out May 28th via Domino.

The Pastels- Check My Heart

M83 have soundtracked the new Tom Cruise sci-fi action move Oblivion, which will be in theatres April 19th. Listen to the title track that features Norwegian singer Susanne Sundfør.

M83- Oblivion

Veteran indie rock duo Rogue Wave have announced a new album, Nightingale Floors, to be released June 4th via Vagrant. Listen to the first track off the LP, "College"

Hey!! Two tracks with the same name in the same post. This time it is Philadelphia garage pop band Bleeding Rainbow with their song titled "Oblivion." The song will be available digitally April 23rd via Kanine.

The new album The Terror from Oklahoma freaks The Flaming Lips will be out on this side of the pond next week on Warner Bros. Listen to the 13 minute psychedelic trip that is the song "You Lust."

The Flaming Lips- You Lust

"Hare Tarot Lies" is another great synthy dream pop song from Montreal band No Joy. Taken from the album Wait To Pleasure, out April 23rd via Mexican Summer.

Brazilian party rockers Cansei de ser Sexy (CSS) have a new Dave Sitek produced album on the way. The LP is titled Planta and will be available June 11th. Listen to "Hangover", the first single from the album.

Finally, a new song from British dance crew Basement Jaxx. The awesome new single "Back 2 the Wild" features Korean singers Miss Emma Lee and Baby Chay.

No comments:

Post a Comment